Ozine Fest 2016 (Day 1)

IT WAS FUN.

Hey, guys! ( ゚▽゚)/ I attended one of the well- known anime conventions in Ph and here’s some sort of a review!

I usually attend local cons because I am not really fond of a huge crowd (but it is different when I am the center of their attention ( •̀ω•́ ) LOL! KIDDING.!). On April 16, only for the sake of experiencing it and comparing local cons and well- known cons, I attended Ozine Fest Day 1 at SMX Convention Centre.

20160416_163711

It was exciting because it was the first time I traveled on a commuter bus without my parents/ family. I attended the con with my friends. It was also the first time I went to Manila (Pasay, to be exact) on a public vehicle. It was a one of a kind experience! We left at 7 in the morning and we arrived at the bus terminal around 10am. It was really hot.  

Our group was all boys (OKAYYY. I was the only girl LOL). Unfortunately, I was not able to take a photo with all of them ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

We got in a cab to the venue and arrived quite early but to our surprise, the holding area for attendees is already full and we had to queue for about two hours because they only have one ticket booth!

I don’t know if SMX offers only one ticket booth for all its events. It could have been better if the organizers of Ozine Fest sold tickets prior to the event day/s. Anyway, regardless of the lo~ng queue, the event was all right. Although there were not many booths for merchandise yet because probably other sponsors had ingress on Day 2- which I could not go to because I would have to work on the day after that. ‘Orz.

I also saw  the guests (*~▽~) Eheh. ( I did not pay to see them but I still saw them because they were posted just by the shops LOL) 

I saw friends and met new acquaintances (which normally happens whenever I go to cons (笑)

IT WAS FUN. I am not going to deny that. BUT I CANNOT REALLY TOLERATE LONG QUEUES (and I heard FLOW Concert -which was under the same organizer/s-  attendees were on the same boat~). I am probably not going back to a con held in NCR anymore…. unless Danny-san is coming (ノ^∇^)!

Author: Yuri "Yuriiiii" Bernadette

Anime and CosPlay enthusiast from Ph! ( ̄∇ ̄*) www.facebook.com/yuridette

SAY SOMETHING (“⌒∇⌒”)

