To Mr. Right.

This is so me before a Mr. Right candidate knocked on my door. Now I’m confused. But I’ve read Mr. Right’s letter again and now I’m fine (*˘︶˘*).。.:*♡ 

#UNFILTERED

IMG_6395

Dear Mr. Right,

As a daydreamer with a vivid and colorful imagination, it was hard for me to put my daydreams of my fairytale man to the side. But I am.

It’s hard.

It’s hard to truly let go, and let God work. This comes from someone who is a recovering control freak…especially when it comes to relationships. I wanted to control every aspect: the meeting, the pursuit, the conversation, and the timing. I was always told that my Mr. Right is somewhere out there. After all, there are plenty of fish in the sea. But I didn’t want just a fish… I wanted my one true love and I wanted him NOW.

I was impatient. I searched for love and acceptance in all the wrong places. I sought it out in people that continually failed me. I would often see a guy in Starbucks and think, “could he be…

View original post 371 more words

Author: Yuri "Yuriiiii" Bernadette

Anime and CosPlay enthusiast from Ph! ( ̄∇ ̄*) www.facebook.com/yuridette

SAY SOMETHING (“⌒∇⌒”)

